Порто Хели

Порто Хели расположен в 17 км от Эрмиони, но все же недалеко от нашего дайв-центра.

Порто Хели – один из самых космополитичных мест в Арголиде и самых популярных курортов на полуострове Пелопоннес. Он расположен приблизительно в 84 км к юго-востоку от Нафплиона и 175 км от Афин.

Деревня построена в природной гавани и напоминает посетителям обстановку острова. В тихой бухте стоят крепкие рыбацкие лодки, а богатая растительность и красивый пейзаж дополняют картину. Порто Хели заработал репутацию благодаря чистому морю и бесконечным сосновым борам, которые добавляют нотку экзотики.

Он также богат историей – вы здесь найдете развалины древнего города Алеис, пригорода древнего Эрмиони. Своим названием этот древний город обязан основному промыслу – слово Aleia по-гречески значит рыбалка.

Гуляя по Порто Хели, вы сможете увидеть развалины Акрополя Алеиса, а на дне моря видны фрагменты стены древнего порта и храма Аполлона.

Здесь есть организованные пляжи с различными водными видами спорта и всеми удобствами, а также скрытые заливы для тех, кто любит уединение.

Порто Хели имеет прекрасную туристическую инфраструктуру и готов выполнить даже самые высокие требования. К услугам посетителей есть все – от роскошных гостиничных комплексов и ресторанов, живописных таверн и уникальных mezedopoleia (традиционные греческие рестораны) до красивых кафе, пляжей и ночных клубов.

Porto Heli

Cosmopolitan Porto Heli is just 17km away from Hermione, but also very close to our diving center.

Porto Heli is one of the most cosmopolitan destinations in Argolida and one of the most popular resorts of the Peloponnese. It is about 84km south-east of Nafplion and 175km from Athens.

The village is built in a natural harbour and reminds visitors of an island setting. Crusty fishing boats rest in the quiet harbour while the rich vegetation and beautiful surrounding landscape complete the picture. Porto Heli has an international reputation for its clean seas and endless expanses of pine trees that add an exotic touch.

It is also an area with a long history, as you will find the ruins of the ancient city of Aleiis, a suburb of ancient Hermione. Its ancient inhabitants owe their name to their main activity – the word aleia means fishing in Greek.

Wandering around Porto Heli you will come across the ruins of the Acropolis of Aleiis, while at the bottom of the sea sections of the walls of the ancient port and temple of Apollo are visible.

There are organised beaches offering water sports opportunities and all mod-cons, as well as hidden bays for those who avoid the crowds.

Porto Heli stands out for its tourist infrastructure as it fulfills even the most demanding criteria. Visitors find everything they desire, from luxurious hotel complexes and restaurants, picturesque tavernas and unique mezedopoleia (traditional Greek meze restaurants) to beautiful cafés, beaches and night clubs.